New archetype repository announcement PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 29 January 2015 08:36


We are very pleased to inform of the availability of a new archetype repository service provided by the EN 13606 Association. The purpose of this system, called Clinical Information Model Manager (CIMM) is to serve as a a public reference place to publish and locate EN ISO 13606 archetypes. This has been a long-awaited service needed to support the adoption of EN ISO 13606 standard.

At this moment, CIMM only contains some sandbox archetypes, but we know that many EN ISO 13606 archetypes exist in the community, so we invite all of you to share your archetypes in CIMM to create the initial core of archetypes. The governance process of those archetypes is still to be developed. In the meanwhile, you can contact us about this topic at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

You can access CIMM at cimm.en13606.org

Last Updated on Thursday, 29 January 2015 08:55
EN 13606 Association General Assembly 2014 announcement PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Tuesday, 18 February 2014 09:31

Dear members and colleagues,

This is an official announcement of the EN 13606 Association General Assembly 2014 that will take place the next 12th of March at the Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre, in Brussels. A special topic session about ISO EN 13606 renewal will take place after the general Assembly. Both events are open to the general public, with an attendance fee of 50€ for non-members of the Association.

You can find more information about the event and the registration at the dedicated section of the web.

Looking forward to see you in Brussels,


The EN 13606 Association Board

Last Updated on Tuesday, 18 February 2014 09:40
Concurrent Use Initiative Flyer PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator   
Wednesday, 11 September 2013 08:13

The Concurrent Use initiative, started in 2012, has the goal of showing the sustainable value of three basic CEN/TC251 standards for semantic interoperability: ISO EN 13606 (EHRcom), ISO EN 12967 (HISA) and ISO EN 13940 (ContSys). Concurrent Use provides decision makers with a coherent strategy for improving the health and care of Europe’s citizens and opens up the US, regional, national and local markets to quality solutions by using these three standards.

You can get more information in this flyer and in our dedicated section of the web page

Last Updated on Wednesday, 11 September 2013 08:16

Page 2 of 7